Falakata Usha Academy

# No. 1 NURSERY SCHOOL IN FALAKATA

Holiday List 2019

Particulars Date Days No. of Holidays Remarks
1.   New Year 1, January Tuesday 1 HOLIDAY
2.  Birthday of Swami Vivek   Nanda 12, January Saturday School Annual Sports Celebration
3. Birthday of Netaji S Ch. Bose 23, January Wednesday 1 Celebration
4.  Republic Day 26, January Saturday 1 HOLIDAY
                                                                                     February
5. Saraswati Puja 10 February Sunday Celebration Celebration
                                                                                         March
6.  Shibratri 4 March Monday 1 HOLIDAY
7.  Doljatra 21 March Thursday 1 HOLIDAY
8.   Holi 22 March Friday 1 HOLIDAY
                                                                                         April 
9.  Bengali New Year 15th April Monday 1 HOLIDAY
10. Good Friday 19 April Friday 1 HOLIDAY
First Team Examination – Start from 22 April (Monday)
                                                                                         May and June
11. May day 1 May Wednesday 1 HOLIDAY
12. Rabindra Jayanti 9 May School Annual Program Celebration
13.Buddha Purnima 18 May Saturday HOLIDAY
14. Summer Vacation 20 May to 8 June 18 HOLIDAY
15.  Id – Ul – Fitr 5 June Wednesday 1 HOLIDAY
16. Rath Yatra 2019 4 July Thursday 1 HOLIDAY
                                                                                       August
17.  Independence Day 15 August Thursday   Celebration
18. Janmastami 23 August Friday 1 HOLIDAY
Second Team Examination – Start from 26 August (Monday)
                                                                                    September
19. Muharam 10 September Tuesday 1 HOLIDAY
20. Biswakarma Puja 17 September Tuesday 1 HOLIDAY
21. Mahalaya 28 September Wednesday 1 HOLIDAY
                                                                                      October
22.  Gandhi Jayonti 2 October Wednesday 1 HOLIDAY
23.  Puja Vacation 3 October to 30 October 23 HOLIDAY
                   November    
24.  Chatt Puja 2 November Saturday 1 HOLIDAY
25. Guru Nanak Jayanti 12 November Tuesday 1 HOLIDAY
                                                                                      December
Annual Examination Starts from 2nd December (Monday)
26.  Examination Result December 18
27.  Christmas Day 25th December Tuesday 1 HOLIDAY
28. Winter Vacation 26 December to 31 December 5 HOLIDAY